PFA Premier League Team of the Year

With Manchester City having been crowned the Premier League champions for the 20/21 season, it perhaps does not come as a surprise that a number of Pep Guardiola’s stars were included in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year recently.

Indeed, the Citizens ran away to the league title despite a poor start and should have arguably wrapped things up a lot earlier than they actually did, thus highlighting just how well the Sky Blues actually did throughout the campaign.

Of course, the club will have been disappointed with what had happened in the UEFA Champions League, but there is no doubt that anyone could be dissatisfied with what they managed to achieve during their English league season. Perhaps those with some downtime and not participating at a major football tournament this summer can look forward to resting and playing at an online casino USA has to offer instead?

When taking a look at the PFA Player of the Team for the 20/21 season, it is not a surprise to see a waft of players from Manchester City featuring in it, with a number of key individuals having been included in the line-up.

Goalkeeper Ederson took the number one spot, with many finding it hard to argue with that decision whilst his defensive trio of Joao Cancelo, John Stones and Ruben Dias took three of the four spots that were available. Manchester United’s Luke Shaw took the left-back position.

The midfield featured Ilkay Gundogan and Kevin De Bruyne, which are two options that would be incredibly hard to argue against considering what they were able to bring to the table for the Etihad Stadium outfit this season. Each individual was crucial in helping them to lift the Premier League title.

Whilst these individuals completed the Manchester City slew of players, which is perhaps unsurprising given the fact that Guardiola failed to use a recognised striker a lot throughout the campaign, there were still a number of world-class players to feature. Speaking of world-class, those that use crazyvegas casino will be able to taste their own world-class experiences!

Manchester United’s Bruno Fernandes completed the midfield, as the three attacking spots went to Liverpool’s Mohammed Salah and Tottenham Hotspur duo, Harry Kane and Son Heung-min.

There may be some Manchester City fans that would argue a player like Phil Foden should have been included, but it would have been difficult to replace some of the aforementioned players for an individual who will undoubtedly be in furture PFA Premier League Teams of the Year in the near and wider future.