Participants and format of the European Super League determined

Those who have more money will be admitted to the tournament.


According to an authoritative source, the European Super League will be launched until 2024. 15 clubs will participate in the competition on a permanent basis. Five giants from the Premier League, three clubs from Spain, three from Italy, two from the Bundesliga and one representative of the French league will definitely be admitted to the tournament.

All teams will participate in the tournament by invitation. The economic situation in the clubs is more important than sports performance.

An additional five teams will change every year. There are options here. In particular, the invitation of the second club from France is expected.

The format of the tournament is a regular season with playoffs. There will be many more matches than in the Champions League. Also an important point – the clubs will not leave their national championships. But the question with the traditional European competition remains open.