Spain 23 Man Squad World Cup 2014

Spain World Cup News

As current holders of the World Cup, Spain bring their 23 man squad into 2014 with high hopes and even higher expectations. The core of this team has changed very little from their 2012 European Cup winning side, but they have added several players, particularly those who led Atletico Madrid to the La Liga title.

Spain start their campaign when they take on the Netherlands on June 13at 3:00 pm ET. They are in Group B along with Australia, Chile, and the Netherlands.


1 GK Iker Casillas Real Madrid
2 D Raul Albiol Napoli
3 D Gerard Pique Barcelona
4 MF Javi Martinez Bayern Munich
5 D Juanfran Atletico Madrid
6 MF Andres Iniesta Barcelona
7 F David Villa Atletico Madrid
8 MF Xavi Barcelona
9 F Fernando Torres Chelsea
10 MF Cesc Fabregas Barcelona
11 F Pedro Barcelona
12 GK David de Gea Manchester United
13 MF Juan Mata Manchester United
14 MF Xabi Alonso Real Madrid
15 D Sergio Ramos Real Madrid
16 MF Sergio Busquets Barcelona
17 MF Koke Atletico Madrid
18 D Jordi Alba Barcelona
19 F Diego Costa Chelsea
20 MF Santi Cazorla Arsenal
21 MF David Silva Manchester City
22 D Cesar Azpilicueta Chelsea
23 GK Pepe Reina Napoli


You can also check out the World Cup 2014 Fixture List and my World Cup Predictions and Previews. Feel free to print out a copy of the 2014 World Cup bracket as well. I will be putting out weekly predictions for matches throughout the tournament so keep coming back for those!