2015 FA Cup Fifth Round Predictions

2015 FA Cup Fifth Round Predictions

2015 FA Cup PredictionsIt’s always hard to make predictions in the FA Cup and the farther into the tournament we go, the more difficult it becomes. The fifth round for this 2015 FA Cup still includes 11 Premier League teams out of the 16 left.

This weekend’s matches starts out with West Brom v West Ham United in what should be a good match to watch. I’m predicting a draw in this one, but could see either team come through as winners. They are fairly evenly matched in this one, especially with West Brom at home.

As far as possible upsets go, Blackburn and Bradford look the most likely to knock out their Premier League opposition while Middlesbrough face a tough test against Arsenal.

Despite this, Arsenal are still a team that could see themselves heading out of the FA Cup if they play like they did against Spurs recently.






Manchester United also need to be careful considering how they have been playing of late. However, despite the fact that they have not looked all that great, United has continued to string results together and should come through this one as winners. Even though I do predict this will be a tough one.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Saturday, February 14
7:45ET/12:45GMT West Brom 1 v 1 West Ham United
10:00ET/15:00GMT Blackburn 0 v 1 Stoke City  
10:00ET/15:00GMT Derby County 0 v 0 Reading
12:30ET/17:30GMT Crystal Palace 1 v 2 Liverpool
Sunday, January 25
7:30ET/12:30GMT Aston Villa 1 v 2 Leicester City
9:30ET/14:30GMT Bradford 1 v 0 Sunderland
11:00ET/16:00GMT Arsenal 2 V 1 Middlesbrough
Monday, January 19
14:45ET/19:45GMT Preston 1 v 3 Manchester United

 

With the way that Aston Villa have been playing lately it would not be a shock to see them lose yet again. On the other hand, a change in manager could mean that they suddenly turn things around. Either way, Leicester City will give them a game.




Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions