Champions League Predictions: Group Stage Round 2 Match Picks

Champions League Predictions: Group Stage Round 2 Match Picks

UEFA Champions League PredictionsThe Champions League returns with more big matches this week. Unfortunately, there are quite a few very average matches mixed in with teams that are far from massive.

Perhaps the pick of the bunch is Paris Saint Germain hosting Barcelona, however, they will be without Zlatan Ibrahimovic for Tuesday’s clash.

Tuesday also features Manchester City playing host to Roma in what should be a great match.

Wednesday sees Arsenal and Liverpool play in what will be difficult matches for both Premier League clubs.

Check out my predictions for each match in round 2 of the Champions League group stages.

Time Home       Away Final Score
Tuesday, September 30
12:00ET/17:00GMT CSKA Moscow 1 v 3 Bayern Munich  0 – 1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Paris Saint Germain 1 V 1 Barcelona  3-2
14:45ET/19:45GMT APOEL Nicosia 0 v 0 Ajax  1 – 1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Sporting Lisbon 1 v 2 Chelsea  0 – 1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Schalke 04 2 v 0 Maribor  1-1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Shakhtar Donetsk 1 v 0 Porto  2-2
14:45ET/19:45GMT BATE Borisov 0 v 2 Athletic Bilbao  2-1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Manchester City 2 v 2 Roma  1 – 1
Wednesday, October 1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Zenit St Petersburg 2 v 0 Monaco  0-0
14:45ET/19:45GMT Bayer Leverkusen 1 v 1 Benfica  3-1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Arsenal 1 v 1 Galatasaray  4-1
14:45ET/19:45GMT Anderlecht 0 v 3 Borussia Dortmund  0 – 3
14:45ET/19:45GMT Malmo 0 v 1 Olympiakos  2-0
14:45ET/19:45GMT Atletico Madrid 2 v 1 Juventus  1 – 0
14:45ET/19:45GMT Basel 2 v 1 Liverpool  1 – 0
14:45ET/19:45GMT Ludogorets 0 v 6 Real Madrid  1 – 2

Feel free to leave your comments below if you agree or disagree with my picks.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Fantasy Premier League Tips and EPL Predictions